Honorary Fellows

Honoray Fellows are honored for their excep­tional career and achie­vements in the field of public health both in terms of research and training.

SSPH+ Honorary Fellows 2020

  • Ruth Dreifuss

    Former Federal Councillor (1993-2002), Head of the Federal Department of Home Affairs. Her most important achievements included the introduction of the Federal Act on Health Insurance (1994-1996), the tenth AHV revision (1997) and the preparations for its eleventh revision.

SSPH+ Honorary Fellows 2019

  • Prof. Marcel Tanner

    Former President of the SSPH+ Foundation Board (2013-2017), former Director of the Swiss TPH, President of Swiss Academy of Sciences (SCNAT), President of the R. Geigy-Stiftung as well as mandates from WHO

  • Prof. Thomas Zeltner

    Former Secretary of Health of Switzerland and Professor of Public Health at the University of Bern, Deputy Chair of the University Council of the Medical University of Vienna, Visiting Scientist at the Harvard School of Public Health, “Sonderbotschafter” WHO as well as Honorary Professor at ISPM Bern

SSPH+ Honorary Fellow 2018

  • Prof. Charles Kleiber

    State Secretary SERI from 1997 to 2007

SSPH+ Honorary Fellows 2017

  • Prof. Gianfranco Domenighetti

    Founder of the Summer School Lugano, the former Université d’été en Administration et Gestion des Services Sanitaires, UDEASS

  • Prof. Alberto Holly

    Director of the Network Health Economics from 2002 to 2005 and Member of SSPH+ School Board from 2005-2008

  • Prof. Piero Martinoli

    SSPH+ Board Member 2008-2015

SSPH+ Honorary Fellows 2016

  • ​Prof. Ursula Ackermann-Liebrich

    Academic Director SSPH+ 2005-2008

  • Dr. Gilles de Weck

    Financial Director SSPH+ 2005-2008

  • ​Prof. Fred Paccaud

    Director SSPH+ 2009-2013

  • Prof. Charlotte Braun-Fahrländer

    Co-Director SSPH+ 2012-2013, and Director SSPH+ 2013-2014

  • Prof. Philippe Chastonay

    Co-Director SSPH+ 2013-2014

  • ​Prof. Felix Gutzwiller

    President SSPH+ Foundation Board 2008-2012